On the Prowl - Cynthia Eden

On the Prowl

By Cynthia Eden

  • Release Date: 2016-09-13
  • Genre: Paranormal
Score: 5
From 14 Ratings


Time to embrace your inner evil.

Rose Kinley never intended to be one of the most feared creatures to walk the earth. Once upon a time, she was a human—one who fell in love with a mysterious stranger. But when she got caught in a paranormal war, she lost her humanity and died…only to wake later as a vampire.

Now Rose has a choice. She can continue to try and be the good girl she once was or she can let her darkness out to play. Maybe it’s finally time for her to step into the dark.

He’s the reason she’s undead.

Panther shifter Julian Craig has a mission—protect Rose at all costs. It’s his fault that she lost her human life, and he literally made a deal with the devil so that she would have a second chance as a vampire. And as part of that deal, he’s supposed to keep his hands off Rose. An impossible task considering the dangerous lust he feels for her.

When Rose is targeted by a paranormal collector, Julian knows that he will have to let his own beast out if he is to protect the only woman who ever touched his battered soul. Rose may be afraid of the darkness she carries, but Julian is more than ready to show the world just what kind of a monster he truly is. Julian isn’t afraid of the dark…but the monsters that wait in the shadows? They will bow to him.

He’ll show her just how good it can feel…to be bad.

The "Bad Things" Series:

BROKEN ANGEL (Coming December of 2016) - Book 4

Author's note: All books in this series are stand-alone titles.


  • Loving this series!

    By ~Mindy Lou~
    On The Prowl is book two in the Bad Things series and is Julian and Rose's story. I absolutely loved the first book and I was worried that Julian's story wouldn't be able to compare with Luke and Mina's. I never should have doubted Cynthia Eden. This book was just as good! I loved every minute of it! You can read this book as a standalone but why would you? Start with book one first. You've got all the main characters, except Mina, from book one in book two. If you haven't read book one yet, this story is about twin brothers, one who rules the light and one who rules the dark. You'd think you would be rooting for the team of light but things aren't as they seem. The author has revealed who the first four books will be about and she is focusing on a member of the dark for each book yet it seems she is also pairing each with one from light. In both books, you'll find that the supposed monsters actually have honor and can feel love. I have my theories on where this series is headed and I can not wait for the rest of the books to publish. I'm loving Cynthia Edens imagination and I can't wait to read what she comes up with next! ARC provided by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.